logoSign upLog in
Music Reviews/Columns - beBee

Music Reviews/Columns

~ 100 buzzes
You've found the spot to share reviews or columns relating to recorded or live music. Seize the opportunity to share your views and opinions on the artists of yesterday, today, and tomorrow. Help your fellow bees to make informed decisions when contemplating the purchase of recorded music or concert tickets.
  1. ProducerRandy Keho

    Randy Keho

    Hall Announces 2017 Nominees: It's Only Rock 'n' Roll?
    Hall Announces 2017 Nominees: It's Only Rock 'n' Roll?The Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame is a prime example of how today's overzealous attempts to achieve an all-inclusive society can turn unity into chaos and political correctness into fear and loathing.As the Rolling Stone's sang, "It's Only Rock 'n'...
  2. ProducerRandy Keho

    Randy Keho

    The Marshal Tucker Band: R&B with a Southern Drawl
    The Marshal Tucker Band: R&B with a Southern DrawlThe blues originated in the Mississippi Delta and spread to Chicago, but it eventually popped up in South Carolina, evidenced by The Marshal Tucker Band.Most people associate them with southern rock, but its founding members could more than hold...
  3. Adam Crane

    Adam Crane

    CONTEST -- Why Learn Music? -- 'Make the Case!'
    Info here: www.stringquest.com/make-the-case
    Adam Crane
  4. Robert Bacal

    Robert Bacal

    A new hive to tell your musical story, via the music you grew up with. Tell us a story about the first songs you loved, the time you kissed to a song. Post Youtube videos that means something to you. Come on, you wanna.
    Music We Grew Up With
    Music We Grew Up With
    Music We Grew Up With The music we grew up with, regardless of era, always holds us and brings back memories. This hive is for people to share the music that served as the backgrounds for their earlier lives, regardless of whether you grew up in the '50's, 60's or 90's
  5. ProducerAndrew Porter

    Andrew Porter

    Who is the Singer/Song Writer....Elizabeth Woolridge Grant?
    Who is the Singer/Song Writer....Elizabeth Woolridge Grant?After writing a buzz entitled... Music Isn't it just Wonderful Mr Randy Keho commented and asked if I would be interested in joining his New Hive which is called Music/Reviews-Columns "why not I thought" as I have published two or three music...


    Andrew Porter
    16/10/2016 #14 Andrew Porter
    #8 Many happy returns to your daughter and if your still having problems let me know.
    #9 Nice to see you stopping by on a music buzz @Donna-Luisa Eversley keep an eye out as once Randy masters Youtube I'm sure there will be no stopping him!
    #10 Hope you eventually get to your gig Praveen, and It's nice to have you on board eeaaagh!
    Nick Mlatchkov
    16/10/2016 #13 Anonymous
    @Alan Geller, Lana Del Rey is a well known name which isn't the case with her real name, much like E. John at the time. She's also featured on a controvercial SNL a few yrs ago causing a clash of opinions for long ...
    Nick Mlatchkov
    16/10/2016 #12 Anonymous
    @Alan Geller, Del Ray is a well known name which isn't the case with her real name, much like E. John at the time. She's also featured on a controvercial SNL a few yrs ago causing a clash of opinions for long ...
    Praveen Raj Gullepalli
    16/10/2016 #10 Praveen Raj Gullepalli
    #8 Wow Randy...that is so cool. Celebrating your birthday at a live gig by Sir Bob Dylan himself! In a place called Shillong in North East India they have a huge, protracted and multi cult Dylan Fest on Bob's birthday. A lotta friends have been inviting me there for years.Am aiming to hook up with a coupla senior buddies and make it there next time. ;) In the meantime lemme think on how best to add value here...thanks for the warm welcome from Andy & Randy...eeaaagh!! :)
    Donna-Luisa Eversley
    16/10/2016 #9 Donna-Luisa Eversley
    Wow @Andrew Porter...I will have to check in and see these reviews. Great info. I will add her to my listing. Great post
    Randy Keho
    15/10/2016 #8 Randy Keho
    #7 As a matter of fact, I am. However, I'm having a great deal of trouble trying to get Youtube videos to cooperate. I'm in desperate need of some assistance and my daughter just left to celebrate her 30th birthday with some friends and family. I'm to catch up later.
    Interestingly enough, I celebrated my 30th birthday at a Bob Dylan concert in Chicago. Remember when they used to say, "You can't trust anyone over 30?"
    I was hoping this blooming flower of a hive would attract you @Praveen Raj Gullepalli The more the merrier.
    Andrew Porter
    15/10/2016 #7 Andrew Porter
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting Praveen, I'm sure you and many more will enjoy this hive which was started by @Randy Keho and I'm sure he is coming up with his own inspiring contribution at this very moment!
    Praveen Raj Gullepalli
    15/10/2016 #6 Praveen Raj Gullepalli
    Congrats on the first buzz her in this hive! (Am joining this too!) Great intro to a lovely voice dear Andy. My daughter listens to her. Am sure she has a lot of success ahead!
    Andrew Porter
    15/10/2016 #5 Andrew Porter
    #4 Well I suppose I'll take that as a compliment Randy thanks, now it's just a case of moving the hive along and keeping the music lovers interested in the buzzes that will be shared here, I'm also looking forward to contributions from other bees!
    Randy Keho
    15/10/2016 #4 Randy Keho
    If you could see me, I'd be giving you a standing ovation with my cigarette lighter ablaze. I couldn't think of a better first contribution to this hive. It's exactly what I'd hoped for.
    It's so hard these days to discover new or unfamiliar artists. Unless they're super hyped by their label and meet the criteria of commercial radio, they're quickly relegated to oblivion. I think this hive is going to cost me a lot of money, but my "record" collection will benefit tremendously.
    Andrew Porter
    15/10/2016 #3 Andrew Porter
    #1 @Gert Scholtz once again your comment and appreciation are most welcome, nice to see you enjoyed the read.
    #2 @Henri Galvão Interesting for you to say she's kind of controversial, I suppose that many a singer songwriter has said or done something throughout their careers that has dubbed them as been controversial...there's been a few such as Axl Rose, Michael Jackson, Justin Bieber to name but a few, but yes her voice I've listened to a few of her live performances they have all been very good except one in 2012 which was pretty dire for some unknown reason! having said that as with all live performances we should never expect to hear the songs to sound the same as a CD, which all adds to the pleasure.
    Henri Galvão
    15/10/2016 #2 Henri Galvão
    She's kind of a controversial figure, so I've heard a few things about her, but this is the first time I actually listen to her music. And I agree that she really has a fascinating voice
    Gert Scholtz
    14/10/2016 #1 Gert Scholtz
    @Andrew Porter Interesting how she only really started singing and composing in her early twenties. I agree with you Andrew - with her voice she may only just be starting and will become critically acclaimed. Thanks for writing this good post - I enjoy reading about the background and life history such talents.