Doug Vermeulen en Dr Margaret Aranda: For NewBeeZ, Christianity, Teachers 55 years in the work-a-day world 25/11/2016 · 5 min de lectura · +100



Jesus said:

But go ye and learn what [that] meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice:

for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Matthew 9:13 [1898 Young’s Literal translation]




"Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God's mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God - this is your spiritual act of worship."

Romans 12:1. [New International Version]

The burnt offering sacrifice is voluntary, and the New Testament equivalent is the giving of our bodies as living sacrifices.

In Leviticus Chapter 1, 6:8 - 13 we find the burnt offering where blood and flesh are all consumed, thus the whole sacrifice is burnt inside and outside.

The New Testament equivalent is

Romans 7:4 – 8:39 [New International Version]

Read and internalize ROMANS 7:4 - 8:39

and MATTHEW 25:14-28

In order that we may give to God at the level at which we have; and not at the level what we have not got; God allowed for 3 forms of sacrifice: -

1. Bullock - the more gifts you have the more you give. = 5 talents in the New Testament.

2. Sheep or goat - medium gifts, you give what you have. = 2 talents in the New Testament.

3. Pigeons or doves - if that is the only gift you have, give it. = 1 talent in the New Testament.

The New Testament equivalents for those 3 different types of burnt offerings are the talents described in the scriptures below.

Matthew 25:14 – 28 [New International Version]

The burnt offering sacrifice is expressed through the COVENANT meeting.

In the same way, after the supper He took the cup, saying, “This is the new covenant in my blood, which is poured out for you….”

Luke 22:20 [New Internati