Sonali Mishra in Sport and Fitness, Sports, cricket May 7, 2020 · 1 min read · +500

Winners of T20 World Cup

Winners of T20 World CupTeams are endeavoring to cut their names in the World Cup T20 Winners list. Known as ICC World Twenty20, International Cricket Council (ICC) sorts out an International Twenty20 cricket competition, every two years. Cricket fans are excited to see which team will enroll its name in the Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List and who will be deserted.

The seventh ICC Men’s T20 World cup will happen after a long break of 4 years. This year ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be between 18 October 2020 and 15 November 2020, while being facilitated by Australia.

Speedy History before Men’s T20 World Cup Champions List

Known by less, the primary point of presenting the T20 Cricket world cup was to locate an option in contrast to the Benson and Hedges Cup. Moreover, ICC was searching for a competition that was quick-paced particularly for those fans who had issues with longer forms of the competition.

Thusly, ECB Marketing Manager Stuart Robertson in England proposed the T20 World Cup that helped ICC to reestablish lessening fans as well as supported the number of patrons.

The primary competition was played in the year 2007, which was won by India against Pakistan in South Africa. From that point forward, the competition is played like clockwork with a special case that the ICC 50-Over World cup ought not to fall under that year. West Indies are the present T20 World Cup holders, crushing England in the last of the T20 World Cup 2016 competition and have won the tournament twice.